Waikiki, Hawaii | Jessica’s Boudoir Session | Oahu Portarit Photographer

There’s something I have wanted to do for a while…a looong while!   For years now I have dreamed of shooting a  boudoir session.  I’ve watched webinars, bought books and brainstormed ideas, but never knew exactly where to start.  So when my friend Jessica called and asked about doing a boudoir session for an anniversary gift I was so excited.  Seriously!  I think I was more excited than she was!

I love how raw and sultry Jessica is.  When asked what made her nervous about the shoot she said “um…being in my underwear?”  Hahaha!  Jessica is so fierce and dedicated.  She gives 110% to everything she does and this session was no exception!  Her 3 words to describe her intentions for this session were Sexy, Romantic and Feminine and she she nailed it!

Jessica’s session was the second boudoir session I have ever shot and I am so head over heels for them now!  I had so much fun taking these photos; from the challenge of learning something new to shooting while standing on a chair on a 20th story balcony.  So much fun in fact, that I have decided to make boudoir sessions a part of my business!  I am really enjoying showing women how gorgeous they are and bringing out their inner beauty as well as capturing their outer beauty.  Thank you Jess for being one of my guinea pigs and for asking me to do this!  You rock!!!

 

Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-1 Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-11 Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-8 Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-12 Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-26 Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-27 Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-20 Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-21 Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-34 Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-33 Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-29 Jessica Andersen 26APR2014-35

Leave a Reply

