Kaka’ako District- Honolulu, Hawaii | Urban Senior Shoot Out | Oahu Senior Photographer

What do photographers do for fun?  Get together and take pictures of coarse!!!

Two weeks ago, I had the chance to join up with some of the most talented photographers on Oahu.  It was a chance to step outside my comfort zone and learn from some amazing ladies and I’m SOOOOO glad I took it!  One of the hardest things to do in this business is to learn without feeling judged or inferior to others.  I can’t tell you how often I have seen someone get ripped apart because they posted a less than perfect image in a forum.  I am so blessed to find such talented and supportive photographers to surround myself with both here and in Virginia.

So anyways, we call these awesome, fun gatherings “shoot outs”.  I think it’s appropriate since there where about 15 photographers taking pictures of 3 models.  Our theme for this one was Urban Seniors referring to the urban settings and gorgeous high school senior models.  Let me tell you, it was such a breath of fresh air for me!  So many people want pictures at the beach and it can get a little daunting.  Don’t get me wrong, I’m a total beach person! I get so much peace from the salt air and the sand between my toes, but at times it can seem like that’s the only place to take pictures here.

The bright colors of the graffiti and the industrial feel of the metal walls were something I have wanted to do for quite a while.  Let me tell you, these models made it so easy to get exactly the look I was going for!  I loved their personalities and how they ranged from sassy to sweet to rebellious.    We could not have asked for better models! Check out their gorgeousness!

 

Kyanna Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0003 Kyanna Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0012 Jada Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0002 Jada Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0013 Anastasiya Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0001 Kyanna Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0007 Jada Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0010 Jada Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0004 Kyanna Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0005 Jada Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0011 Kyanna Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0009 Anastasiya Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0002 Jada Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0007 Kyanna Senior Shoot Out 11JAN2015 WEB_0015

One thought on “Kaka’ako District- Honolulu, Hawaii | Urban Senior Shoot Out | Oahu Senior Photographer

  1. Pingback: Being Featured | Photography | amymichelephotographer

Leave a Reply

